NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a County Councillor

HODDESDON NORTH County Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for HODDESDON NORTH County Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
BELFITT, Nick	address in East Hertfordshire District	Liberal Democrats	KATHLEEN T. LORD (P) JOHN R. LORD (S)
CHAPMAN, Sarah Jane	33 Trotters Gap Stanstead Abbotts Herts SG12 8JE	Labour Party	STEVEN DAVID VARNEY (P) CAROL ANN VARNEY (S)
CURTIS, Alexander James	address in the Broxbourne Borough	The Conservative Party Candidate	ANDREAS GEORGE PAYNE (P) LEWIS COCKING (S)
HALL, Giles Amponsah	address in the Broxbourne Borough	Reform UK	DAVID WILLIAM TAYLOR (P) ANGELA TAYLOR (S)
KEMP, Ian Allan	5 Mandeville Close Broxbourne EN10 7PN	Green Party	ANTHONY W. EAGLING (P) SHIRLEY A. EAGLING (S)
NICOLAS, Albert Edward	59 Wallers Way Hoddesdon Hertfordshire EN11 9LH	UK Independence Party	LAURIE EGGENTON (P) CHAD ARNOLD MILTON (S)
SULMAN, Pauline	address in the Broxbourne Borough	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	KELLY UNDERWOOD (P) THELMA JANE ATKINS (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
ΑΑΑ	1	THE SCOUT HUT ADJACENT TO ROSELANDS SCHOOL HIGH WOOD ROAD HODDESDON HERTFORDSHIRE EN11 9AR	1.000 - 1930.000
AAB	2	CRANBOURNE PRIMARY SCHOOL BRIDLEWAY NORTH HODDESDON EN11 9PP	1.000 - 1766.000

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Borough of Broxbourne, Bishops College, Churchgate, Cheshunt, Herts EN8 9XQ

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
AAC	2	CRANBOURNE PRIMARY SCHOOL BRIDLEWAY NORTH HODDESDON EN11 9PP	1.000 - 1498.000
ABA/1	5	RYE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL WALTON ROAD HODDESDON EN11 0LN	1.000 - 1700.000
ABA/2	5	RYE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL WALTON ROAD HODDESDON EN11 0LN	1701.000 - 3389.500
ABB	6	METHODIST CHURCH HALL MIDDLEFIELD ROAD HODDESDON EN11 9ED	1.000 - 1750.000
ABC	4	THE HUNT ROOM, ST PAULS CHURCH HALL ST CATHERINE & ST PAULS CHURCH PAULS LANE HODDESDON EN11 8TR	0.500 - 1623.000

Dated: 2nd April 2025

Deputy Returning Officer: J Stack